Lesson 10 Weekly Reflection

So this week we reviewed our ads in hope to improve their performance. Here is my best ad and some things I thought of to make it even better.

Unique Gift Ideas

Search by personality

Gifts for everyone on your list

http://www.niftygiftguide.com

One thing I could improve upon is only doing a single call-to-action. From the article 6 Essential PPC Landing Page Optimizations they say “One of the most common mistakes we see is people trying to do too much with their landing pages. If you ask visitors to do 55 things, odds are they’ll bounce instantaneously. However, if you focus on driving a single action, you’re likely to get people to take the action you want.” I think that I have put a lot of different options on my home page and should probably make it more direct and clear.

I think it might be a little unclear how my page shows I have “gifts for everyone on your list.” I might need to explain more about how it does that. Also by adding more ideas I can fulfill what my ad is promising more clearly.

I also learned some things about SEO, here are some of the things I got out of the research for the week:

Here are 5 guidelines to make your site have better SEO

Words Matter-I can have all my content relevant to the page/site topic.Titles Matter-I can make sure that my page titles are relevant to the content of the page.

Links matter-Having more links pointing to your webpage gives it better SEO, so it is good to have a reputable site people will want to recommend.

Words in links-Words in links can help search engines determine what the site is about.

Reputation-Sites that have constantly updated content and good links will have better SEO.

Leave a comment