Lesson 11 Weekly Reflection

This week was all about Social Media marketing. Here are some of the things I discovered and learned this week.

Social Media SEO Plan and Goals

An important step in figuring out a social media is determining your audience and their behaviors. So went ahead and determined my target audience: My target audience is a little broad because everyone gives gifts, but it will be most specific towards the middle class because I don’t buy super fancy gifts or shop and super fancy stores. I will try and lean towards targeting Mom’s and women in general because they are usually the ones buying the most gifts. My target audience will probably value families and holidays. Possibly target more of online, convenience shoppers. Knowing this, the sites I will probably promote my business on would be Pinterest, Instagram, and Facebook. I feel like Pinterest is the best tool for promoting my site because the people that browse through Pinterest are looking for ideas or inspiration which is something my site would provide. Also with Pinterest and Instagram I could show the products through images which is something a lot of online shoppers probably value. Facebook would be a good tool also because I could post updates on new products added to my blog and it would be easy for people to share with friends and family. With all of these I could measure success by how many re-pins/followers/likes I get which is another reason social media is so great.

My short-term goals for social media are to get accounts for my website on Pinterest, Facebook, and Instagram. I also want to add more products and content to my site in order to have a solid Pinterest set up and have something people really want to be a part of. My more long term goals include getting a decent amount of consistent followers, build a large collection of boards on Pinterest with ideas from my own website and other great ones I have found on Pinterest, and having regular updates of new products/blog posts to all my social media sites.

Leave a comment